Things I Wish I Packed

Things I wish I had packed:

  • GoPro (with underwater housing!!)
  • 3M hooks and replacements
  • Kitchen rugs
  • Wine bottle opener (I either didn’t pack or I lost here)
  • Bottle opener (for beer, especially, but many local drinks are in glass)
  • Shower head
  • Brita filter (faucet or pitcher)
  • Back-up iPhone charger
  • Travel mug/Water bottle (insulated preferably)
  • A second bra (no, seriously, I only have one…)
  • Sunscreen (I know, why would I forget that?)
  • Light jewelry (necklace and earrings)
  • Extra US checks
  • Wifi router!! (if you need to reach out to the cable/internet company: office@thecable.net)
  • Baseball cap
  • Perfume or cologne
  • Head phones
  • Sweat shirt
  • Extra nose rings (I’d suggest bringing extra “rings” for your piercings. Chances are you’re going to lose it once)

Things I’m glad I packed:

  • AppleĀ TV
  • Toilet paper
  • Towels (kitchen and bathroom)
  • Bathroom rugs
  • Shower curtain
  • Dog and cat food (believe it or not, you would think you can buy it here, but the school Hills store doesn’t open until the first week of the semester; unless you want to settle for Purina Dog Chow or Pedigree from the grocery store)
  • Cutting board
  • Can opener
  • Sheets (I know they suggest you bring it, but DEFINITELY bring it)
  • Light/Medium quilt (surprisingly, if you use your A/C at night, it can get really cold)
  • Sweat pants
  • Batteries (AA, AAA, and D)
Leave a Reply

